contentkmfk.blogg.se

Palemoon linux
Palemoon linux







palemoon linux palemoon linux

The browser is modeled on the battle-tested Mozilla Firefox source code and the Unified XUL Platform (UXP). All machines eventually die and the parts supply will dry up as they do, then there's no choice but 64 bit.īut, certainly kudos to the ones still offering a 32 bit version, I just wish I could get past all the lil puppies and antagonistic package managers.Pale Moon is a free browser for 32-bit and 64-bit Linux systems. It's great that distros such as Puppy and others still offer it, but I wonder for how long.

palemoon linux

I find Void to be very impressive, I think XBPS is a far superior package manager to apt.īut I fully expect most distro's to drop 32 bit support, most major ones already have, and of course software developers will follow suit. They're both based on Debian, and Debian and I had it out many years ago when apt decided it wasn't going to do what I wanted it to do. Likewise, Knoppix, DSL, (DSL still lives?). The original developer is to be praised for the work he has done, as are the followers who turn out some impressive 's just not for me. There's just way too much puppy this and puppy that.everything is centered around puppies. I just can't get serious about Puppy linux, I've tried, really I have. Which also means that if a 32 bit is offered, someone has to maintain the thing, with all those desktops.Īs for other distro's in 32 bit, I should say that there are few that interest me, the notable exception being Void linux with their i686 version. That's not a criticism of the developers in any way, I imagine just keeping the 64 bit version desktops up to standard is more than enough work. I think that 32 bit will probably be offered when 5.0 goes final, but there are a lot of users unable to offer input on it simply because 32 bit versions aren't available.









Palemoon linux